Alumnus Morris Inducted to HOF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Congratulations to De La Salle Alumnus Shane Morris, DLS ’13, inducted on June 11 into the Catholic HIgh School League (CHSL) Hall of Fame.

He was an outstanding player for the Pilots’ football team, serving as team captain for two years, and led the team to three district championships and one regional championship. 

Shane received numerous honors for his play, including All County, All Metro East, All League, and All Catholic honors. 

He was named the 2013 Michigan Blue Chip #1 Player in the State. 

At the University of Michigan, he was a four-time varsity letterman. 

Shane earned his bachelor’s degree in Sports Management in 2017 at the University of Michigan, and also has taken graduate courses at Central Michigan University. He played his fifth year at CMU (redshirted at UM). 

Other CHSL Hall of Fame Athletes who are De La Salle alumni  include: 

Jack Brusewitz, Don Zelinski, Jerry McCabe, Keith Karpinski, John Vitale, Alan Budnick, Allen Jefferson, Bruce Irvine, Mike Peplowski, Doug Jolly, Matt Julien, Don DeDonatis, Bert Bondi, Matt Handzo, Tim Lieckfelt, Vince Thomas, Patrick Mahoney, Sean Dobson, Tim Poley, Jason Okroy, Chris Haag, Alex Marcotulio, Mike Schypinski, Giancarlo Brugnoni, Alex Pierse, and Connor Tava. 

Comments are closed.