Christian Brothers’ Dinner Award Now Named the John C. Monigold Award

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

De La Salle Collegiate is pleased to announce that the Christian Brothers’ Dinner Committee has recommended naming the annual award given at the Annual Dinner the John C. Monigold Award.

John, who was the Dinner Honoree in 2011, has been involved with the Christian Brothers’ Dinner since 1982. He is a 1966 graduate of DLS. 

DLS President John M. Knight said, “Since its inception, John Monigold has been a key factor in the success of the Christian Brothers’ Dinner. His support of our Lasallian mission and our annual dinner has helped to make a Lasallian education possible for countless young men.”

Mike Wasik, ‘91. Chair of the Christian Brothers’ Dinner Committee, commented, “This is a recognition of John being the prime mover in growing the Christian Brothers’ Dinner into one of the premier charitable events in Michigan. When we consider an Honoree, we search annually for a person who has truly served De La Salle Collegiate and the Lasallian Mission of the Brothers of the Christian Schools. John Monigold has dedicated his life to this important endeavor, his kindness is legendary, and it’s suitable that this prestigious award now bears his name.

John recently transitioned from full-time to part-time status and is now the Alumni Relations Director Emeritus, working primarily on special events, along with the Annual Raffle and Dinner.

The 2018 Dinner Honoree is Mr. Mike Jolly, who has served De La Salle as a coach, teacher, and Athletic Director, and continues to be involved with the school’s Sportsmen’s Club. Read more

The Christian Brothers’ Dinner is on Thursday, April 26, 2018, at Penna’s of Sterling.

Tickets are $225 in advance, and $275 at the door. Alumni from the Classes of 2009-2014 may purchase tickets for $100 in advance..

Tickets are available online in or contact John Monigold directly at 586.541.6212.

Sponsorships and advertising opportunities are available. Read more

2011 Honoree John C. Monigold with the 2018 Honoree Mike Jolly


Comments are closed.