Senior Athletes Honored at CHSL Gathering

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Congratulations to the following Class of 2017 De La Salle Collegiate graduates who were honored at the CHSL Scholar-Athlete Banquet on June 5. Four Pilots captured League Honors, including Greg Pine (Hockey), Paul Manuszak (Lacrosse), Jacob Huttenlocher (Swimming), and Brendan Sulkowski (Track). 

The DLS Nominees included

  • Mike Karam – Baseball
  • Josh Vaillancourt – Basketball
  • Brendan DeSantis – Bowling
  • Nathan Maniaci – Football
  • Nicholas Rutkowski – Golf
  • Gregory Pine – Ice Hockey
  • Paul Manuszak – Lacrosse
  • Chad Schmerheim – Soccer
  • Jacob Huttenlocher – Swimming
  • Brendan Sulkowski – Track
  • Daniel Edwards – Cross-Country 

Shane was also been nominated for the Don Duchene Foundation Prize. 

In the photo is also Mr. Dominic Reid, with the plaque denoting the Track team’s 2017 CHSL Championship, and Mr. David Kirck, nominated as the De La Salle Teacher of the Year. Read more

Mike Karam

Josh Vaillancourt

Brendan DeSantis

Nathan Maniaci

Nick Rutkowski

Greg Pine

Paul Manuszak

Chad Schmerheim

Jacob Huttenlocher

Brendan Sulkowski

Daniel Edwards

Shane Ruffin


Comments are closed.